linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] gcc-plugin updates for v4.19-rc1
Date: Wed, 15 Aug 2018 09:41:39 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CA+55aFw5Tkn6DgkAZS-UGOjJpYp2R4rFAm9ixu_=FONeqRyofg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180813214328.GA15137@beast>

On Mon, Aug 13, 2018 at 2:43 PM Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> wrote:
>
> Please pull these gcc-plugin changes for v4.19-rc1.

No.

It adds yet another BUG_ON() without having been merged.

I'm not pulling this. Dammit, have you learnt *nothing*?

I'm, disappointed in the whole feature, but I'm also tired of having
to go and even look for these things.

Then actually *finding* them makes me just pissed off.

               Linus

  reply	other threads:[~2018-08-15 16:41 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-08-13 21:43 Kees Cook
2018-08-15 16:41 ` Linus Torvalds [this message]
2018-08-15 18:35   ` Kees Cook
2018-08-15 19:04     ` Linus Torvalds
2018-08-15 19:43       ` Alexander Popov
2018-08-15 19:45       ` Kees Cook
2018-08-15 20:18         ` Linus Torvalds
2018-08-15 20:56           ` Kees Cook
2018-08-15 21:18             ` Alexander Popov
2018-08-15 21:33               ` Linus Torvalds
2018-08-16 22:18             ` Alexander Popov
2018-08-16  9:51           ` David Laight

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CA+55aFw5Tkn6DgkAZS-UGOjJpYp2R4rFAm9ixu_=FONeqRyofg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alex.popov@linux.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=labbott@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [GIT PULL] gcc-plugin updates for v4.19-rc1' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).