netdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
To: Helmut Grohne <helmut.grohne@intenta.de>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@microchip.com>,
	Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] net: dsa: microchip: look for phy-mode in port nodes
Date: Fri, 4 Sep 2020 15:52:55 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200904135255.GM3112546@lunn.ch> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200904081438.GA14387@laureti-dev>

> +			dev_warn(dev->dev,
> +				 "Using legacy switch \"phy-mode\" missing on port %d node. Please update your device tree.\n",

That message seems mangled.

> +			if (!p->interface) {
> +				if (dev->compat_interface) {
> +					dev_warn(dev->dev,
> +						 "Using legacy switch \"phy-mode\" missing on port %d node. Please update your device tree.\n",
> +						 i);

Same warning again.

     Andrew

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-09-04 13:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-17  8:22 net/dsa/microchip: correct placement of dt property phy-mode? Helmut Grohne
2020-06-17 21:18 ` Andrew Lunn
2020-07-14 12:08 ` [PATCH] net: dsa: microchip: look for phy-mode in port nodes Helmut Grohne
2020-07-14 22:27   ` Andrew Lunn
2020-07-15  7:31     ` Helmut Grohne
2020-07-15 13:00       ` Andrew Lunn
2020-07-16  7:00         ` Helmut Grohne
2020-07-16 10:07           ` Helmut Grohne
2020-08-20  6:03             ` [RESEND PATCH] " Helmut Grohne
2020-08-24 22:37               ` David Miller
2020-09-04  8:14                 ` [PATCH v2] " Helmut Grohne
2020-09-04 12:59                   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-04 13:52                   ` Andrew Lunn [this message]
2020-09-07  6:15                     ` Helmut Grohne
2020-09-07 12:55                       ` Andrew Lunn
2020-09-08  8:01                         ` [PATCH v3] " Helmut Grohne
2020-09-10 19:32                           ` David Miller
2020-09-24  8:37                             ` [PATCH] net: dsa: microchip: really " Helmut Grohne
2020-09-25  3:10                               ` David Miller

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200904135255.GM3112546@lunn.ch \
    --to=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=helmut.grohne@intenta.de \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=woojung.huh@microchip.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2] net: dsa: microchip: look for phy-mode in port nodes' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).