u-boot.lists.denx.de archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
To: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Cc: "Tom Rini" <trini@konsulko.com>,
	"Mark Kettenis" <mark.kettenis@xs4all.nl>,
	"Bharat Gooty" <bharat.gooty@broadcom.com>,
	"Rayagonda Kokatanur" <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>,
	"Rick Chen" <rick@andestech.com>, Leo <ycliang@andestech.com>,
	"Thomas Fitzsimmons" <fitzsim@fitzsim.org>,
	"Bin Meng" <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>,
	"Marek Behún" <marek.behun@nic.cz>,
	"Green Wan" <green.wan@sifive.com>,
	"Brad Kim" <brad.kim@semifive.com>,
	"Heinrich Schuchardt" <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>,
	"David Abdurachmanov" <david.abdurachmanov@sifive.com>,
	"Dimitri John Ledkov" <dimitri.ledkov@canonical.com>,
	"U-Boot Mailing List" <u-boot@lists.denx.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3 v3] riscv: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from RISC-V boards
Date: Mon, 11 Oct 2021 23:22:09 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAC_iWjJYvjjwCP3bkC=QKwAwPJc6MUB3g=PnJWomvCHOvskNsg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAPnjgZ1C56V_+6LONu8fPrQTxyY9pk=7j4NbypxJ7urUbe_MTA@mail.gmail.com>

Hi Simon

[....]
>
> > diff --git a/board/AndesTech/ax25-ae350/ax25-ae350.c b/board/AndesTech/ax25-ae350/ax25-ae350.c
> > index 81b0ee992372..6de91208258f 100644
> > --- a/board/AndesTech/ax25-ae350/ax25-ae350.c
> > +++ b/board/AndesTech/ax25-ae350/ax25-ae350.c
> > @@ -21,7 +21,6 @@
> >
> >  DECLARE_GLOBAL_DATA_PTR;
> >
> > -extern phys_addr_t prior_stage_fdt_address;
> >  /*
> >   * Miscellaneous platform dependent initializations
> >   */
> > @@ -57,7 +56,13 @@ ulong board_flash_get_legacy(ulong base, int banknum, flash_info_t *info)
> >
> >  void *board_fdt_blob_setup(void)
> >  {
> > +#if CONFIG_IS_ENABLED(OF_BOARD)
> > +       return (void *)gd->arch.firmware_fdt_addr;
>
> This cast produces a warning for me, with qemu-riscv32

Uhm? What kind of warning? This is got an AndesTech board. How is QEMU related?

Cheers
/Ilias
>
> > +#elif CONFIG_IS_ENABLED(OF_SEPARATE)
> >         return (void *)CONFIG_SYS_FDT_BASE;
> > +#else
> > +       return NULL;
> > +#endif
> >  }
>
> Regards,
> Simon

      reply	other threads:[~2021-10-11 20:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-30  7:17 Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-30  7:17 ` [PATCH 2/3 v3] board: arm: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from the remaining Arm boards Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-30  7:17 ` [PATCH 3/3] treewide: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE Ilias Apalodimas
2021-10-11 19:20 ` [PATCH 1/3 v3] riscv: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from RISC-V boards Simon Glass
2021-10-11 20:17 ` Simon Glass
2021-10-11 20:22   ` Ilias Apalodimas [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAC_iWjJYvjjwCP3bkC=QKwAwPJc6MUB3g=PnJWomvCHOvskNsg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org \
    --cc=bharat.gooty@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bmeng.cn@gmail.com \
    --cc=brad.kim@semifive.com \
    --cc=david.abdurachmanov@sifive.com \
    --cc=dimitri.ledkov@canonical.com \
    --cc=fitzsim@fitzsim.org \
    --cc=green.wan@sifive.com \
    --cc=marek.behun@nic.cz \
    --cc=mark.kettenis@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rick@andestech.com \
    --cc=sjg@chromium.org \
    --cc=trini@konsulko.com \
    --cc=u-boot@lists.denx.de \
    --cc=xypron.glpk@gmx.de \
    --cc=ycliang@andestech.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/3 v3] riscv: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from RISC-V boards' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).