linux-perf-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
To: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Coresight ML <coresight@lists.linaro.org>,
	Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>,
	"Suzuki K. Poulose" <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register
Date: Tue, 3 Aug 2021 13:34:36 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <9156d7a1-3676-ab98-2c38-26f9765b845c@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731063731.GC7437@leoy-ThinkPad-X240s>



On 31/07/2021 07:37, Leo Yan wrote:
>>> diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
>>> index 85168d87b2d7..65a863bdf5cc 100644
>>> --- a/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
>>> +++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c
>>> @@ -53,6 +53,7 @@ static const char *metadata_etmv4_ro[CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX] = {
>>>         [CS_ETMV4_TRCIDR2]              = "trcidr/trcidr2",
>>>         [CS_ETMV4_TRCIDR8]              = "trcidr/trcidr8",
>>>         [CS_ETMV4_TRCAUTHSTATUS]        = "mgmt/trcauthstatus",
>>> +       [CS_ETE_TRCDEVARCH]             = "mgmt/trcdevarch"
> ETMv4 supports TRCDEVARCH, so I think it's good to use the naming
> "CS_ETMV4_TRCDEVARCH"?
> 

Based on the other discussions do you still think I should do this?

As part of the new magic number I moved it into a new enum so it
might be clearer now?

James

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 12:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 33+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21  9:06 [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 1/6] perf cs-etm: Refactor initialisation of decoder params James Clark
2021-07-31  5:48   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 2/6] perf cs-etm: Initialise architecture based on TRCIDR1 James Clark
2021-07-22 11:10   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-31  6:03     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 14:04       ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 15:03         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 15:43           ` Mike Leach
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register James Clark
2021-07-21  9:48   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-23 12:09     ` James Clark
2021-07-31  6:37     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:33       ` James Clark
2021-08-03 12:34       ` James Clark [this message]
2021-08-05  9:40         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:36       ` James Clark
2021-07-31  7:43   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 11:21     ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 12:05       ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 12:48         ` Mike Leach
2021-08-03 12:29         ` James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 4/6] perf cs-etm: Update OpenCSD decoder for ETE James Clark
2021-07-31  6:50   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 5/6] perf cs-etm: Create ETE decoder James Clark
2021-07-31  7:23   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 13:09     ` James Clark
2021-08-05 10:59       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 6/6] perf cs-etm: Print the decoder name James Clark
2021-07-31  7:30   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-06  9:43     ` James Clark
2021-08-06 11:52       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21 14:59 ` [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding Mathieu Poirier

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=9156d7a1-3676-ab98-2c38-26f9765b845c@arm.com \
    --to=james.clark@arm.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=al.grant@arm.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).