linux-perf-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
To: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Coresight ML <coresight@lists.linaro.org>,
	Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>,
	"Suzuki K. Poulose" <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register
Date: Tue, 3 Aug 2021 13:29:45 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <ef068f6a-0a31-bd34-7140-5d7cca331369@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210802120545.GJ7437@leoy-ThinkPad-X240s>



On 02/08/2021 13:05, Leo Yan wrote:
> If so, I understand your suggestion in another email to add a new magic
> number and a new protocol (this patch set has added the new protocol
> CS_ETM_PROTO_ETE) for creating ETE decoder.

Yes this is what I'm working on now. I think that it's actually
cleaner than the previous change where there was some half way
solution that old versions of perf wouldn't properly decode ETE
but would try to anyway.

James

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 12:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 33+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21  9:06 [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 1/6] perf cs-etm: Refactor initialisation of decoder params James Clark
2021-07-31  5:48   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 2/6] perf cs-etm: Initialise architecture based on TRCIDR1 James Clark
2021-07-22 11:10   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-31  6:03     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 14:04       ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 15:03         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 15:43           ` Mike Leach
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register James Clark
2021-07-21  9:48   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-23 12:09     ` James Clark
2021-07-31  6:37     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:33       ` James Clark
2021-08-03 12:34       ` James Clark
2021-08-05  9:40         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:36       ` James Clark
2021-07-31  7:43   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 11:21     ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 12:05       ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 12:48         ` Mike Leach
2021-08-03 12:29         ` James Clark [this message]
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 4/6] perf cs-etm: Update OpenCSD decoder for ETE James Clark
2021-07-31  6:50   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 5/6] perf cs-etm: Create ETE decoder James Clark
2021-07-31  7:23   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 13:09     ` James Clark
2021-08-05 10:59       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 6/6] perf cs-etm: Print the decoder name James Clark
2021-07-31  7:30   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-06  9:43     ` James Clark
2021-08-06 11:52       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21 14:59 ` [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding Mathieu Poirier

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ef068f6a-0a31-bd34-7140-5d7cca331369@arm.com \
    --to=james.clark@arm.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=al.grant@arm.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).