linux-sunxi.lists.linux.dev archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, "Steev Klimaszewski" <steev@kali.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Maarten Lankhorst" <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	"Thomas Zimmermann" <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"Linus W" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Douglas Anderson" <dianders@chromium.org>,
	"Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	"Andrey Zhizhikin" <andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com>,
	"Anson Huang" <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>, "Chen-Yu Tsai" <wens@csie.org>,
	"Claudiu Beznea" <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>,
	"Corentin Labbe" <clabbe@baylibre.com>,
	"Daniel Thompson" <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	"Dmitry Osipenko" <digetx@gmail.com>,
	"Emil Velikov" <emil.velikov@collabora.com>,
	"Eugen Hristev" <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Fabrice Gasnier" <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>,
	"Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Grygorii Strashko" <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	"Jernej Skrabec" <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	"Joel Stanley" <joel@jms.id.au>,
	"Jonathan Hunter" <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Lionel Debieve" <lionel.debieve@st.com>,
	"Liviu Dudau" <liviu.dudau@arm.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Ludovic Desroches" <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	"Magnus Damm" <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <mani@kernel.org>,
	"Marek Szyprowski" <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	"Martin Jücker" <martin.juecker@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Nicolas Ferre" <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	"Olivier Moysan" <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	"Otavio Salvador" <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Razvan Stefanescu" <razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rric@kernel.org>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Stefan Wahren" <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	"Sudeep Holla" <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	"Tony Lindgren" <tony@atomide.com>,
	"Viresh Kumar" <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	"Vladimir Zapolskiy" <vz@mleia.com>,
	"William Cohen" <wcohen@redhat.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	"Łukasz Stelmach" <l.stelmach@samsung.com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 05/15] ARM: configs: Everyone who had PANEL_SIMPLE now gets PANEL_EDP
Date: Tue, 14 Sep 2021 13:21:52 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210914132020.v5.5.I02250cd7d4799661b068bcc65849a456ed411734@changeid> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210914202202.1702601-1-dianders@chromium.org>

In the patch ("drm/panel-simple-edp: Split eDP panels out of
panel-simple") we will split the PANEL_SIMPLE driver in two. By
default let's give everyone who had the old driver enabled the new
driver too. If folks want to opt-out of one or the other they always
can later.

Signed-off-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
---

(no changes since v4)

Changes in v4:
- PANEL_SIMPLE_EDP => PANEL_EDP
- Reordered config patches to be before code patch

 arch/arm/configs/at91_dt_defconfig   | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/exynos_defconfig    | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/lpc32xx_defconfig   | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/multi_v5_defconfig  | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig  | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/qcom_defconfig      | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/realview_defconfig  | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/sama5_defconfig     | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/shmobile_defconfig  | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig     | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/tegra_defconfig     | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/versatile_defconfig | 1 +
 arch/arm/configs/vexpress_defconfig  | 1 +
 15 files changed, 15 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/at91_dt_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/at91_dt_defconfig
index b1564e0aa000..a6310c8abcc3 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/at91_dt_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/at91_dt_defconfig
@@ -144,6 +144,7 @@ CONFIG_VIDEO_MT9V032=m
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_ATMEL_HLCDC=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_FB_ATMEL=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_ATMEL_LCDC=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_PWM=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/exynos_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/exynos_defconfig
index f4e1873912a3..cae09010a799 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/exynos_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/exynos_defconfig
@@ -227,6 +227,7 @@ CONFIG_DRM_EXYNOS_DPI=y
 CONFIG_DRM_EXYNOS_DSI=y
 CONFIG_DRM_EXYNOS_HDMI=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SAMSUNG_LD9040=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SAMSUNG_S6E63J0X03=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SAMSUNG_S6E8AA0=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
index 079fcd8d1d11..f46cdc4a0ca8 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig
@@ -280,6 +280,7 @@ CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_MSM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_LVDS=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SEIKO_43WVF1G=y
 CONFIG_DRM_TI_TFP410=y
 CONFIG_DRM_DW_HDMI_AHB_AUDIO=m
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/lpc32xx_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/lpc32xx_defconfig
index 989bcc84e7fb..6c3e4a141963 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/lpc32xx_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/lpc32xx_defconfig
@@ -108,6 +108,7 @@ CONFIG_REGULATOR=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_FIXED_VOLTAGE=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PL111=y
 CONFIG_FB_MODE_HELPERS=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v5_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v5_defconfig
index 80a3ae02d759..fe8d760256a4 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v5_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v5_defconfig
@@ -194,6 +194,7 @@ CONFIG_VIDEO_ATMEL_ISI=m
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_ATMEL_HLCDC=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_ASPEED_GFX=m
 CONFIG_FB_IMX=y
 CONFIG_FB_ATMEL=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
index d9abaae118dd..610e3453d720 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
@@ -699,6 +699,7 @@ CONFIG_DRM_TEGRA=y
 CONFIG_DRM_STM=m
 CONFIG_DRM_STM_DSI=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SAMSUNG_LD9040=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_ORISETECH_OTM8009A=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_RAYDIUM_RM68200=m
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
index 2ac2418084ab..d933b787d934 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
@@ -511,6 +511,7 @@ CONFIG_OMAP2_DSS_DSI=y
 CONFIG_DRM_TILCDC=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_DSI_CM=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=m
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_LG_LB035Q02=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_NEC_NL8048HL11=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SHARP_LS037V7DW01=m
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/qcom_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/qcom_defconfig
index 26353cbfa968..0daa9c0d298e 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/qcom_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/qcom_defconfig
@@ -158,6 +158,7 @@ CONFIG_MEDIA_SUPPORT=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_MSM=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_ANALOGIX_ANX78XX=m
 CONFIG_FB=y
 CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/realview_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/realview_defconfig
index 4c01e313099f..3ef3521c19db 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/realview_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/realview_defconfig
@@ -61,6 +61,7 @@ CONFIG_REGULATOR=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_FIXED_VOLTAGE=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_DISPLAY_CONNECTOR=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SIMPLE_BRIDGE=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PL111=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/sama5_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/sama5_defconfig
index 17db3b3e2dd3..fe0d7ccc8fb2 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/sama5_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/sama5_defconfig
@@ -160,6 +160,7 @@ CONFIG_VIDEO_MT9V032=m
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_ATMEL_HLCDC=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_LCD_CLASS_DEVICE=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_PWM=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/shmobile_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/shmobile_defconfig
index d9a27e4e0914..b772105039f6 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/shmobile_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/shmobile_defconfig
@@ -129,6 +129,7 @@ CONFIG_VIDEO_ML86V7667=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_RCAR_DU=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_DISPLAY_CONNECTOR=y
 CONFIG_DRM_LVDS_CODEC=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SII902X=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig
index a60c134c5e04..8ba7935bd039 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig
@@ -108,6 +108,7 @@ CONFIG_DRM_SUN4I_HDMI_CEC=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SUN8I_DW_HDMI=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_LVDS=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SIMPLE_BRIDGE=y
 CONFIG_DRM_LIMA=y
 CONFIG_FB_SIMPLE=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/tegra_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/tegra_defconfig
index 3d8d8af9524d..055e35b48706 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/tegra_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/tegra_defconfig
@@ -204,6 +204,7 @@ CONFIG_DRM_TEGRA=y
 CONFIG_DRM_TEGRA_STAGING=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_LVDS=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_LVDS_CODEC=y
 # CONFIG_LCD_CLASS_DEVICE is not set
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/versatile_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/versatile_defconfig
index b703f4757021..d06aa64e05a1 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/versatile_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/versatile_defconfig
@@ -57,6 +57,7 @@ CONFIG_GPIO_PL061=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_ARM_VERSATILE=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_DISPLAY_CONNECTOR=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SIMPLE_BRIDGE=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PL111=y
diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/vexpress_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/vexpress_defconfig
index b5e246dd23f4..947987730eb7 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/vexpress_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/vexpress_defconfig
@@ -77,6 +77,7 @@ CONFIG_SENSORS_VEXPRESS=y
 CONFIG_REGULATOR_VEXPRESS=y
 CONFIG_DRM=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE=y
+CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y
 CONFIG_DRM_SII902X=y
 CONFIG_DRM_PL111=y
 CONFIG_FB=y
-- 
2.33.0.309.g3052b89438-goog


  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-14 20:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-14 20:21 [PATCH v5 00/15] eDP: Support probing eDP panels dynamically instead of hardcoding Douglas Anderson
2021-09-14 20:21 ` Douglas Anderson [this message]
2021-09-14 22:12 ` Linus Walleij
2021-09-20 16:42   ` Doug Anderson
2021-09-24  8:03     ` Jani Nikula
2021-09-24  9:10       ` Andrzej Hajda
2021-09-24 13:59         ` Doug Anderson
2021-09-24 14:55           ` Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210914132020.v5.5.I02250cd7d4799661b068bcc65849a456ed411734@changeid \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=clabbe@baylibre.com \
    --cc=claudiu.beznea@microchip.com \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=digetx@gmail.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=emil.velikov@collabora.com \
    --cc=eugen.hristev@microchip.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=fabrice.gasnier@st.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=l.stelmach@samsung.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lionel.debieve@st.com \
    --cc=liviu.dudau@arm.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=mani@kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.juecker@gmail.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rric@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=vz@mleia.com \
    --cc=wcohen@redhat.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 05/15] ARM: configs: Everyone who had PANEL_SIMPLE now gets PANEL_EDP' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).