All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
To: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>,
	Priyanka Jain <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>,
	Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>,
	Simon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org>,
	Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>, Matthias Weisser <weisserm@arcor.de>,
	Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	Sinan Akman <sinan@writeme.com>,
	U-Boot-Denx <u-boot@lists.denx.de>
Subject: Re: U-Boot boards needing CONFIG_DM migration
Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2021 13:44:43 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210728174443.GU9379@bill-the-cat> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAOMZO5C8PxL0TCb_igWxLDsXo6F8F0gC1fk=BR1BK9xAxthc1g@mail.gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 1120 bytes --]

On Wed, Jul 28, 2021 at 02:40:41PM -0300, Fabio Estevam wrote:
> Hi Tom,
> 
> On Wed, Jul 28, 2021 at 2:04 PM Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com> wrote:
> >
> > Hey all,
> >
> > I'm sending this email to people that are either listed as maintainers
> > for the following boards, or have shown interest in that general area
> > before.  These boards are the only ones left in tree right now that do
> > not have CONFIG_DM enabled:
> > flea3 aspenite zmx25 mx28evk mx28evk_auart_console mx28evk_nand
> 
> I have sent the mx28evk DM conversion series:
> https://www.mail-archive.com/u-boot@lists.denx.de/msg398398.html
> 
> and
> 
> https://www.mail-archive.com/u-boot@lists.denx.de/msg398399.html
> 
> but it seems it got missed. Could you or Stefano please apply it?
> 
> I plan to support only mx28evk_defconfig and I am fine to remove the
> other mx28evk defconfig variants.

Ah yes, I remember now.  Please send a follow-up to delete those other
configs (and remove them from the MAINTAINERS file).  It's early enough
in the release cycle that I assume Stefano can get them.  Thanks.

-- 
Tom

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 659 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-28 17:44 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-28 17:04 Tom Rini
2021-07-28 17:40 ` Fabio Estevam
2021-07-28 17:44   ` Tom Rini [this message]
2021-07-28 18:58   ` Stefano Babic
2021-07-28 19:09     ` Fabio Estevam
2021-07-28 19:21       ` Tom Rini
2021-07-29 10:30         ` Stefano Babic
2021-07-29 12:14           ` Tom Rini
2021-08-11 21:27             ` Tom Rini
2021-08-11 23:41               ` Fabio Estevam
2021-08-11 23:51                 ` Tom Rini

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210728174443.GU9379@bill-the-cat \
    --to=trini@konsulko.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=prafulla@marvell.com \
    --cc=priyanka.jain@nxp.com \
    --cc=sbabic@denx.de \
    --cc=simon.guinot@sequanux.org \
    --cc=sinan@writeme.com \
    --cc=u-boot@lists.denx.de \
    --cc=weisserm@arcor.de \
    --subject='Re: U-Boot boards needing CONFIG_DM migration' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.