KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Abbott Liu <liuwenliang@huawei.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	philip@cog.systems, Jinbum Park <jinb.park7@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 0/6] KASan for arm
Date: Tue, 8 Oct 2019 10:47:05 +0200
Message-ID: <CACRpkdbuwn-YBYd324OsfC4efBU_1pfnyS+N=+3DmrYOEKKFJw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAK8P3a1E_1=_+eJXvcFMLd=a=YW_WGwjm3nzRZV7SzzZqovzRw@mail.gmail.com>

On Tue, Oct 8, 2019 at 12:10 AM Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> wrote:
> On Mon, Oct 7, 2019 at 11:35 PM Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > 053555034bdf kasan: disable CONFIG_KASAN_STACK with clang on arm32
> >
> > This one I did not take based on Linus' feedback that is breaks booting
> > on his RealView board.
>
> That likely means that there is still a bigger problem somewhere.

I will try to look into it. I got pretty puzzled by this, it makes no sense.

One possible problem is that some of the test chips on the RealViews
are not that stable, especially with caches. The plan is to test in QEMU
and hardware in parallel.

Yours,
Linus Walleij
_______________________________________________
kvmarm mailing list
kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
https://lists.cs.columbia.edu/mailman/listinfo/kvmarm

  reply index

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-17 22:11 Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 1/6] ARM: Add TTBR operator for kasan_init Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:03   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:54     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 2/6] ARM: Disable instrumentation for some code Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:56   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:53     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 3/6] ARM: Replace memory function for kasan Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 4/6] ARM: Define the virtual space of KASan's shadow region Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 5/6] ARM: Initialize the mapping of KASan shadow memory Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 6/6] ARM: Enable KASan for arm Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:06 ` [PATCH v6 0/6] " Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 17:00   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-07-18  7:51     ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-07 21:34       ` Florian Fainelli
2019-10-07 22:10         ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-08  8:47           ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2019-11-14 18:12 ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-14 23:01   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-11-15  2:13     ` ***SPAM*** " Matjaz Matjaz
2019-11-15  7:08     ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-15 11:44       ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-19  0:13         ` Florian Fainelli

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdbuwn-YBYd324OsfC4efBU_1pfnyS+N=+3DmrYOEKKFJw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jinb.park7@gmail.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=liuwenliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=philip@cog.systems \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rob@landley.net \
    --cc=ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thgarnie@google.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm/0 kvmarm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 kvmarm kvmarm/ https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm \
		kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
	public-inbox-index kvmarm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/edu.columbia.cs.lists.kvmarm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git