Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	arm@kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix XGENE driver dependencies
Date: Wed, 11 Sep 2019 18:03:24 -0700
Message-ID: <20190912010325.0DE5220863@mail.kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <f6cefef2bf6b34ec6eb82d3614054734fa5e8dd1.1568239378.git.amit.kucheria@linaro.org>

Quoting Amit Kucheria (2019-09-11 15:18:45)
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/Kconfig b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> index 801fa1cd0321..9b2790d3f18a 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> @@ -225,7 +225,7 @@ config CLK_QORIQ
>  
>  config COMMON_CLK_XGENE
>         bool "Clock driver for APM XGene SoC"
> -       default ARCH_XGENE
> +       depends on ARCH_XGENE
>         depends on ARM64 || COMPILE_TEST

Is ARCH_XGENE supported outside of ARM64? I'd expect to see something
more like depends on ARCH_XGENE || COMPILE_TEST and default ARCH_XGENE
so that if the config is supported it becomes the default. Or at least
depends on ARCH_XGENE && ARM64 || COMPILE_TEST

>         ---help---
>           Sypport for the APM X-Gene SoC reference, PLL, and device clocks.

  reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-11 22:18 [PATCH 0/4] Cleanup arm64 " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-11 22:18 ` [PATCH 1/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix XGENE " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12  1:03   ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2019-09-12  9:23   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-11 22:18 ` [PATCH 3/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix VEXPRESS " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12  9:17   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-13 10:12   ` Sudeep Holla
2019-09-20 20:12     ` Amit Kucheria
2019-09-11 22:18 ` [PATCH 4/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix EXYNOS " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12  9:19   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-12  9:32   ` Mark Brown
2019-09-12  9:29 ` [PATCH 0/4] Cleanup arm64 " Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-12  9:47   ` Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12 10:03   ` Mark Brown
2019-09-12  9:46 ` Mark Brown
2019-09-12 10:03   ` Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12 10:53     ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190912010325.0DE5220863@mail.kernel.org \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=arm@kernel.org \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox