linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>, Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2020 13:20:38 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201110112042.65489-6-tony@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201110112042.65489-1-tony@atomide.com>

We need to enable no-reset-on-init quirk for GPMC if the config
option for CONFIG_OMAP_GPMC_DEBUG is set. Otherwise the GPMC
driver code is unable to show the bootloader configured timings.

Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c                 | 10 ++++++++++
 include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h |  1 +
 2 files changed, 11 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c b/drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c
--- a/drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c
+++ b/drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c
@@ -1383,6 +1383,8 @@ static const struct sysc_revision_quirk sysc_revision_quirks[] = {
 		   SYSC_QUIRK_CLKDM_NOAUTO),
 	SYSC_QUIRK("dwc3", 0x488c0000, 0, 0x10, -ENODEV, 0x500a0200, 0xffffffff,
 		   SYSC_QUIRK_CLKDM_NOAUTO),
+	SYSC_QUIRK("gpmc", 0, 0, 0x10, 0x14, 0x00000060, 0xffffffff,
+		   SYSC_QUIRK_GPMC_DEBUG),
 	SYSC_QUIRK("hdmi", 0, 0, 0x10, -ENODEV, 0x50030200, 0xffffffff,
 		   SYSC_QUIRK_OPT_CLKS_NEEDED),
 	SYSC_QUIRK("hdq1w", 0, 0, 0x14, 0x18, 0x00000006, 0xffffffff,
@@ -1818,6 +1820,14 @@ static void sysc_init_module_quirks(struct sysc *ddata)
 		return;
 	}
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_OMAP_GPMC_DEBUG
+	if (ddata->cfg.quirks & SYSC_QUIRK_GPMC_DEBUG) {
+		ddata->cfg.quirks |= SYSC_QUIRK_NO_RESET_ON_INIT;
+
+		return;
+	}
+#endif
+
 	if (ddata->cfg.quirks & SYSC_MODULE_QUIRK_I2C) {
 		ddata->pre_reset_quirk = sysc_pre_reset_quirk_i2c;
 		ddata->post_reset_quirk = sysc_post_reset_quirk_i2c;
diff --git a/include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h b/include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h
--- a/include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h
+++ b/include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h
@@ -50,6 +50,7 @@ struct sysc_regbits {
 	s8 emufree_shift;
 };
 
+#define SYSC_QUIRK_GPMC_DEBUG		BIT(26)
 #define SYSC_MODULE_QUIRK_ENA_RESETDONE	BIT(25)
 #define SYSC_MODULE_QUIRK_PRUSS		BIT(24)
 #define SYSC_MODULE_QUIRK_DSS_RESET	BIT(23)
-- 
2.29.2

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-10 11:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-10 11:20 [PATCHv2 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-12-09  2:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-10-26 11:10 [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201110112042.65489-6-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).