linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>, Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd
Date: Tue, 08 Dec 2020 18:20:35 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <160748043538.1580929.4415265055305707828@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201110112042.65489-4-tony@atomide.com>

Quoting Tony Lindgren (2020-11-10 03:20:36)
> In order for suspend and resume to work with genpd on am3, we must keep
> l3 main clock always on. Otherwise prm_omap driver will shut down the l3
> main clock on suspend when simple-pm-bus and GENPD_FLAG_PM_CLK are used.
> Note that we already keep the l3 main clock always on with the legacy
> platform code.
> 
> Later on we may want to start managing the l3 main clock with a dedicated
> interconnect driver instead of using simple-pm-bus and GENPD_FLAG_PM_CLK.
> 
> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> ---

Acked-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-12-09  2:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-10 11:20 [PATCHv2 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-12-09  2:20   ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-10-26 11:10 [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=160748043538.1580929.4415265055305707828@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).