linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>, Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2020 13:20:41 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201110112042.65489-9-tony@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201110112042.65489-1-tony@atomide.com>

To prepare for moving to use genpd, let's enable basic PM
runtime support.

Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Cc: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c | 17 +++++++++++++++--
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c b/drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c
--- a/drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
 #include <linux/of_address.h>
 #include <linux/platform_data/pm33xx.h>
 #include <linux/platform_device.h>
+#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
 #include <linux/rtc.h>
 #include <linux/rtc/rtc-omap.h>
 #include <linux/sizes.h>
@@ -555,16 +556,26 @@ static int am33xx_pm_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	suspend_wfi_flags |= WFI_FLAG_WAKE_M3;
 #endif /* CONFIG_SUSPEND */
 
+	pm_runtime_enable(dev);
+	ret = pm_runtime_get_sync(dev);
+	if (ret < 0) {
+		pm_runtime_put_noidle(dev);
+		goto err_pm_runtime_disable;
+	}
+
 	ret = pm_ops->init(am33xx_do_sram_idle);
 	if (ret) {
 		dev_err(dev, "Unable to call core pm init!\n");
 		ret = -ENODEV;
-		goto err_put_wkup_m3_ipc;
+		goto err_pm_runtime_put;
 	}
 
 	return 0;
 
-err_put_wkup_m3_ipc:
+err_pm_runtime_put:
+	pm_runtime_put_sync(dev);
+err_pm_runtime_disable:
+	pm_runtime_disable(dev);
 	wkup_m3_ipc_put(m3_ipc);
 err_free_sram:
 	am33xx_pm_free_sram();
@@ -574,6 +585,8 @@ static int am33xx_pm_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 static int am33xx_pm_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
+	pm_runtime_put_sync(&pdev->dev);
+	pm_runtime_disable(&pdev->dev);
 	if (pm_ops->deinit)
 		pm_ops->deinit();
 	suspend_set_ops(NULL);
-- 
2.29.2

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-10 11:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-10 11:20 [PATCHv2 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-12-09  2:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-10-26 11:10 [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201110112042.65489-9-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).