Linux-OMAP Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
To: Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>,
	Vadym Kochan <vkochan@marvell.com>,
	Taras Chornyi <tchornyi@marvell.com>,
	Jiri Pirko <jiri@nvidia.com>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Ivan Vecera <ivecera@redhat.com>, Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: bridge: switchdev: refactor br_switchdev_fdb_notify
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 2021 18:26:57 +0300
Message-ID: <20210414152657.7ll7e2xh76njoc6l@skbuf> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <b541c88e-879e-ee9d-90d8-2cd37690f7e6@nvidia.com>

On Wed, Apr 14, 2021 at 06:25:03PM +0300, Nikolay Aleksandrov wrote:
> On 14/04/2021 18:15, Vladimir Oltean wrote:
> > From: Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
> > 
> > Instead of having to add more and more arguments to
> > br_switchdev_fdb_call_notifiers, get rid of it and build the info
> > struct directly in br_switchdev_fdb_notify.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
> > ---
> >  net/bridge/br_switchdev.c | 41 +++++++++++----------------------------
> >  1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 30 deletions(-)
> > 
> 
> Hi,
> Is there a PATCH 0/2 with overview and explanation of what's happening in this set ?
> If there isn't one please add it and explain the motivation and the change.
> 
> Thanks,
>  Nik

Nope, there isn't. Being a 2-patch series, and having the explanation
already provided in patch 2, I didn't consider a cover letter as
necessary. Change #1 is just preliminary refactoring.

      reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-14 15:15 Vladimir Oltean
2021-04-14 15:15 ` [PATCH net-next 2/2] net: bridge: switchdev: include local flag in FDB notifications Vladimir Oltean
2021-04-14 15:58   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-04-14 16:05     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-04-14 16:38       ` Andrew Lunn
2021-04-14 15:25 ` [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: bridge: switchdev: refactor br_switchdev_fdb_notify Nikolay Aleksandrov
2021-04-14 15:26   ` Vladimir Oltean [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210414152657.7ll7e2xh76njoc6l@skbuf \
    --to=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=idosch@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ioana.ciornei@nxp.com \
    --cc=ivecera@redhat.com \
    --cc=jiri@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tchornyi@marvell.com \
    --cc=tobias@waldekranz.com \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vkochan@marvell.com \
    --cc=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-OMAP Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-omap/0 linux-omap/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-omap linux-omap/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-omap \
		linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-omap

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-omap


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git