Linux-Wireless Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
To: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>,
	Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>,
	brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com,
	"open list:ARM/Rockchip SoC..."
	<linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org>,
	Double Lo <double.lo@cypress.com>,
	Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>,
	linux-wireless <linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>,
	Naveen Gupta <naveen.gupta@cypress.com>,
	Madhan Mohan R <madhanmohan.r@cypress.com>,
	Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>,
	Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>,
	Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>,
	netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	brcm80211-dev-list <brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com>,
	Jiong Wu <lohengrin1024@gmail.com>,
	Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@codeaurora.org>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	"linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>,
	Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/5] mmc: core: API to temporarily disable retuning for SDIO CRC errors
Date: Mon, 17 Jun 2019 09:53:20 +0200
Message-ID: <CAPDyKFqNUJospyV05ZC7Y894QB6a9LQ8cjdT+zrD9EQvm_OWRg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAD=FV=UA9i1eEi3Mx0WF-DnCnr4O4-MfOxa=axZOJtXzxbV7Tw@mail.gmail.com>

[...]

> > > --- a/include/linux/mmc/sdio_func.h
> > > +++ b/include/linux/mmc/sdio_func.h
> > > @@ -167,4 +167,7 @@ extern void sdio_f0_writeb(struct sdio_func *func, unsigned char b,
> > >  extern mmc_pm_flag_t sdio_get_host_pm_caps(struct sdio_func *func);
> > >  extern int sdio_set_host_pm_flags(struct sdio_func *func, mmc_pm_flag_t flags);
> > >
> > > +extern void sdio_retune_crc_disable(struct sdio_func *func);
> > > +extern void sdio_retune_crc_enable(struct sdio_func *func);
> > > +
> > >  #endif /* LINUX_MMC_SDIO_FUNC_H */
> > > --
> > > 2.22.0.rc2.383.gf4fbbf30c2-goog
> > >
> >
> > Besides the minor comments, this looks good to me.
>
> Thank you for the reviews!
>
> I'll plan to send a v5 on my Monday with the fixes assuming no new
> heated discussion starts up.  If it's less work for you, I'm also
> happy if you just want to make the trivial fixes yourself when
> applying.

It really doesn't matter to me, feel free to pick the option you
prefer. At this point I am just awaiting acks for the broadcom patces
and some clarity of what stable releases we should target for
non-tagged patches.

Kind regards
Uffe

  reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-13 23:41 [PATCH v4 0/5] brcmfmac: sdio: Deal better w/ transmission errors related to idle Douglas Anderson
2019-06-13 23:41 ` [PATCH v4 1/5] Revert "brcmfmac: disable command decode in sdio_aos" Douglas Anderson
2019-06-13 23:41 ` [PATCH v4 2/5] mmc: core: API to temporarily disable retuning for SDIO CRC errors Douglas Anderson
2019-06-14 12:04   ` Ulf Hansson
2019-06-14 16:41     ` Doug Anderson
2019-06-17  7:53       ` Ulf Hansson [this message]
2019-06-17  8:30   ` Adrian Hunter
2019-06-13 23:41 ` [PATCH v4 3/5] brcmfmac: sdio: Disable auto-tuning around commands expected to fail Douglas Anderson
2019-06-17  8:33   ` Adrian Hunter
2019-06-17 10:35   ` Arend Van Spriel
2019-06-13 23:41 ` [PATCH v4 4/5] mmc: core: Add sdio_retune_hold_now() and sdio_retune_release() Douglas Anderson
2019-06-14 12:09   ` Ulf Hansson
2019-06-14 16:38     ` Doug Anderson
2019-06-14 17:17       ` Arend Van Spriel
2019-06-17  8:46       ` Adrian Hunter
2019-06-17  8:34   ` Adrian Hunter
2019-06-13 23:41 ` [PATCH v4 5/5] brcmfmac: sdio: Don't tune while the card is off Douglas Anderson
2019-06-17  8:28   ` Adrian Hunter
2019-06-17 10:52   ` Arend Van Spriel

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAPDyKFqNUJospyV05ZC7Y894QB6a9LQ8cjdT+zrD9EQvm_OWRg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=adrian.hunter@intel.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=avri.altman@wdc.com \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com \
    --cc=briannorris@chromium.org \
    --cc=chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=double.lo@cypress.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lohengrin1024@gmail.com \
    --cc=madhanmohan.r@cypress.com \
    --cc=mka@chromium.org \
    --cc=naveen.gupta@cypress.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=riteshh@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wright.feng@cypress.com \
    --cc=wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Wireless Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wireless/0 linux-wireless/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-wireless linux-wireless/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wireless \
		linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org linux-wireless@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-wireless


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-wireless


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox