linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Akhil R <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Krishna Yarlagadda <kyarlagadda@nvidia.com>,
	Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-tegra <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>,
	Suresh Mangipudi <smangipudi@nvidia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] gpio: tegra186: Add ACPI support
Date: Wed, 30 Jun 2021 21:23:30 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75VfB8varyi5j=j8YaysdgofxFU1-xCKLFPrxiYz7KadGfA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1625077055-20363-1-git-send-email-akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>

On Wed, Jun 30, 2021 at 9:17 PM Akhil R <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com> wrote:
>
> Add ACPI module ID to probe the driver from the ACPI based bootloader
> firmware.

Thanks for an update, my comments below.
After addressing, feel free to add
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>

> Change-Id: Id8e892f989e4ccc935b87aa0d84b10a3d1efd8f9

This is not for upstream.

> Signed-off-by: Akhil Rajeev <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>

...

> +static const struct acpi_device_id  tegra186_gpio_acpi_match[] = {
> +       { .id = "NVDA0108", .driver_data = (kernel_ulong_t)&tegra186_main_soc },
> +       { .id = "NVDA0208", .driver_data = (kernel_ulong_t)&tegra186_aon_soc },
> +       { .id = "NVDA0308", .driver_data = (kernel_ulong_t)&tegra194_main_soc },
> +       { .id = "NVDA0408", .driver_data = (kernel_ulong_t)&tegra194_aon_soc },

> +       {},

Comma is not needed for terminator lines.

> +};
> +MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(acpi, tegra186_gpio_acpi_match);

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-30 18:24 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-17 10:05 [PATCH] " Akhil R
2021-06-17 14:54 ` Linus Walleij
2021-06-17 15:21 ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-18 13:39   ` [PATCH v2] " Akhil R
2021-06-18 14:31     ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-21 15:08       ` Akhil R
2021-06-29 15:17         ` Akhil R
2021-06-30 16:14         ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-30 17:47           ` Akhil R
2021-06-30 18:17             ` [PATCH v3] " Akhil R
2021-06-30 18:23               ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2021-07-01  5:01                 ` [PATCH v4] " Akhil R
2021-07-01  5:53                   ` Jon Hunter
2021-07-01  9:00                     ` [PATCH v5] " Akhil R
2021-07-08 13:08                       ` Jon Hunter
2021-07-16  8:31                       ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2021-07-19  4:46                         ` [PATCH v6] " Akhil R
2021-08-05 19:30                           ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2021-06-18 19:39 ` [PATCH] " kernel test robot

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHp75VfB8varyi5j=j8YaysdgofxFU1-xCKLFPrxiYz7KadGfA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=akhilrajeev@nvidia.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kyarlagadda@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ldewangan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mperttunen@nvidia.com \
    --cc=smangipudi@nvidia.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3] gpio: tegra186: Add ACPI support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).