Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>, NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>,
	Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>, Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Subject: [PATCH 00/13] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:46:33 -0500
Message-ID: <20201028204646.356535-1-robh@kernel.org> (raw)

Here's another batch of DWC PCI host refactoring. This series primarily
moves more of the MSI, link up, and resource handling to the core
code.

No doubt I've probably broken something. Please test. A git branch is
here[1].

Rob

[1] git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/robh/linux.git pci-more-dwc-cleanup

Rob Herring (13):
  PCI: dwc/imx6: Drop setting PCI_MSI_FLAGS_ENABLE
  PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data
  PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into
    common code
  PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers
  PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset
  PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip
  PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op
  PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code
  PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization
  PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code
  PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core
  PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code
  PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init()

 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c       | 141 +-----------------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c       |  50 ++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c         |  51 +------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c     |  68 +--------
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape-ep.c    |  37 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c   |  67 +--------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c        |  53 ++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-al.c          |  29 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c    |  37 ++---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c     |  76 +---------
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-ep.c   |  29 +++-
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c |  80 ++++++----
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c |  70 +--------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h  |  12 +-
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c       |  37 ++---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c    |  59 ++------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c       |  62 +-------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c        |  38 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c   |  62 +++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c    |  40 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier-ep.c |  38 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c    |  51 +------
 22 files changed, 217 insertions(+), 970 deletions(-)

--
2.25.1

_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

             reply index

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-28 20:46 Rob Herring [this message]
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 01/13] PCI: dwc/imx6: Drop setting PCI_MSI_FLAGS_ENABLE Rob Herring
2020-10-29  0:21   ` Michael Ellerman
2020-10-29 13:01     ` Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 02/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 03/13] PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:09   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 04/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 05/13] PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:12   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 06/13] PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 07/13] PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:15   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 08/13] PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:18   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 09/13] PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:20   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 10/13] PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:24   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 11/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:26   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 12/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:29   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 13/13] PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init() Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201028204646.356535-1-robh@kernel.org \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=minghuan.Lian@nxp.com \
    --cc=mingkai.hu@nxp.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=roy.zang@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git