Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>, NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>,
	Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>, Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Subject: [PATCH 06/13] PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:46:39 -0500
Message-ID: <20201028204646.356535-7-robh@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201028204646.356535-1-robh@kernel.org>

The dra7xx MSI irq_chip implementation is identical to the default DWC one.
The only difference is the interrupt handler as the MSI interrupt is muxed
with other interrupts, but that doesn't affect the irq_chip part of it.

Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c | 125 ------------------------
 1 file changed, 125 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
index a4aabc85dbb1..4d0c35a4aa59 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c
@@ -377,133 +377,8 @@ static int dra7xx_pcie_init_irq_domain(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static void dra7xx_pcie_setup_msi_msg(struct irq_data *d, struct msi_msg *msg)
-{
-	struct pcie_port *pp = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
-	u64 msi_target;
-
-	msi_target = (u64)pp->msi_data;
-
-	msg->address_lo = lower_32_bits(msi_target);
-	msg->address_hi = upper_32_bits(msi_target);
-
-	msg->data = d->hwirq;
-
-	dev_dbg(pci->dev, "msi#%d address_hi %#x address_lo %#x\n",
-		(int)d->hwirq, msg->address_hi, msg->address_lo);
-}
-
-static int dra7xx_pcie_msi_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d,
-					const struct cpumask *mask,
-					bool force)
-{
-	return -EINVAL;
-}
-
-static void dra7xx_pcie_bottom_mask(struct irq_data *d)
-{
-	struct pcie_port *pp = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
-	unsigned int res, bit, ctrl;
-	unsigned long flags;
-
-	raw_spin_lock_irqsave(&pp->lock, flags);
-
-	ctrl = d->hwirq / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-	res = ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE;
-	bit = d->hwirq % MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-
-	pp->irq_mask[ctrl] |= BIT(bit);
-	dw_pcie_writel_dbi(pci, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_MASK + res,
-			   pp->irq_mask[ctrl]);
-
-	raw_spin_unlock_irqrestore(&pp->lock, flags);
-}
-
-static void dra7xx_pcie_bottom_unmask(struct irq_data *d)
-{
-	struct pcie_port *pp = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
-	unsigned int res, bit, ctrl;
-	unsigned long flags;
-
-	raw_spin_lock_irqsave(&pp->lock, flags);
-
-	ctrl = d->hwirq / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-	res = ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE;
-	bit = d->hwirq % MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-
-	pp->irq_mask[ctrl] &= ~BIT(bit);
-	dw_pcie_writel_dbi(pci, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_MASK + res,
-			   pp->irq_mask[ctrl]);
-
-	raw_spin_unlock_irqrestore(&pp->lock, flags);
-}
-
-static void dra7xx_pcie_bottom_ack(struct irq_data *d)
-{
-	struct pcie_port *pp  = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
-	unsigned int res, bit, ctrl;
-
-	ctrl = d->hwirq / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-	res = ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE;
-	bit = d->hwirq % MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-
-	dw_pcie_writel_dbi(pci, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS + res, BIT(bit));
-}
-
-static struct irq_chip dra7xx_pci_msi_bottom_irq_chip = {
-	.name = "DRA7XX-PCI-MSI",
-	.irq_ack = dra7xx_pcie_bottom_ack,
-	.irq_compose_msi_msg = dra7xx_pcie_setup_msi_msg,
-	.irq_set_affinity = dra7xx_pcie_msi_set_affinity,
-	.irq_mask = dra7xx_pcie_bottom_mask,
-	.irq_unmask = dra7xx_pcie_bottom_unmask,
-};
-
-static int dra7xx_pcie_msi_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
-{
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
-	struct device *dev = pci->dev;
-	u32 ctrl, num_ctrls;
-	int ret;
-
-	pp->msi_irq_chip = &dra7xx_pci_msi_bottom_irq_chip;
-
-	num_ctrls = pp->num_vectors / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
-	/* Initialize IRQ Status array */
-	for (ctrl = 0; ctrl < num_ctrls; ctrl++) {
-		pp->irq_mask[ctrl] = ~0;
-		dw_pcie_writel_dbi(pci, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_MASK +
-				    (ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE),
-				    pp->irq_mask[ctrl]);
-		dw_pcie_writel_dbi(pci, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_ENABLE +
-				    (ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE),
-				    ~0);
-	}
-
-	ret = dw_pcie_allocate_domains(pp);
-	if (ret)
-		return ret;
-
-	pp->msi_data = dma_map_single_attrs(dev, &pp->msi_msg,
-					   sizeof(pp->msi_msg),
-					   DMA_FROM_DEVICE,
-					   DMA_ATTR_SKIP_CPU_SYNC);
-	ret = dma_mapping_error(dev, pp->msi_data);
-	if (ret) {
-		dev_err(dev, "Failed to map MSI data\n");
-		pp->msi_data = 0;
-		dw_pcie_free_msi(pp);
-	}
-	return ret;
-}
-
 static const struct dw_pcie_host_ops dra7xx_pcie_host_ops = {
 	.host_init = dra7xx_pcie_host_init,
-	.msi_host_init = dra7xx_pcie_msi_host_init,
 };
 
 static void dra7xx_pcie_ep_init(struct dw_pcie_ep *ep)
-- 
2.25.1


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-28 20:46 [PATCH 00/13] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 01/13] PCI: dwc/imx6: Drop setting PCI_MSI_FLAGS_ENABLE Rob Herring
2020-10-29  0:21   ` Michael Ellerman
2020-10-29 13:01     ` Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 02/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 03/13] PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:09   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 04/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 05/13] PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:12   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 07/13] PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:15   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 08/13] PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:18   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 09/13] PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:20   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 10/13] PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:24   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 11/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:26   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 12/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:29   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 13/13] PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init() Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201028204646.356535-7-robh@kernel.org \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=minghuan.Lian@nxp.com \
    --cc=mingkai.hu@nxp.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=roy.zang@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git